Home

When I made the plaster cast of the body I thought that I may be able to use this as a base, so that I would be able to get several copies of the same body by casting in mod roc. However, I found out after making one this was not so.

When costing a models body you get the advantage of asking them to move within the cast itself, as the skin in an organ it allows a certain amount of pressure to be applied which allows you to remove the cast easily. Whereas a body made from plaster is solid, the shoulders roll around and the bottom has a base, there is no give. The mod roc would be easier to get off if you were able to push the mod roc are over the shoulders or down around the base, so I will now have to use a different material to casting so that I get the whole shape/body.

Leave a comment